Summertime, and the Resumption of the Blog

Summertime, summertime, summertime!

Book bags have been emptied, beaten-up school shit has been tossed, and it’s time to fill up the kiddie pool and slam the air conditioners in the windows.  And pointless kindergarten “graduation” has been dealt with.

Of course for me, it just means that I have to deal with the kids even more 24/7 than during the school year.  But that’s ok.  Especially since Lauren is really getting into gaming like a good little spawn of mine (damn you Wil Wheaton and your web series).  Of course, there’s William and the routine unpredictability of fun on the ol’ Autism spectrum.  But since he has a predilection for plugging into anything electronic and being fascinated for hours on end, my only challenge will be to keep him away from the electronics and out in the sun a bit.  Luckily I have a foot that fits in his ass (from copious application.

But really, this is about getting back to what I do best, which is gloriously vomit out thoughts and opinions at Ludicrous Speed, with cockpissassloads of movie references and random compound obscenities added for the sheer joy of it.

So for those of you who have missed me, I’m going to push myself to blog a bit more, rather than dumping my energies only into 3x2cast.com and 3x2studios.com, where we are preparing for our fifth season of podcasting and lining up a few video projects soon.  This will also mean some shorter blogs.

For those of you who are coming here from Facebook or Twitter and have not enjoyed the full force of my intellect and sense of humor, hold on to your asses.  <insert evil chuckle>

Also, despite my blogging silence, I haven’t let up on the politics.  In fact, I added two readings of Atlas Shrugged to my weapons of discussion since last I blogged.  You have been warned.

Finally, as an added bonus, with the school year ended, I spotted this across the street.  I’d have gotten a better pic, but since it was parked with the other cars gathered for a visitation at the funeral home, there’s a bit of an ick factor I have to avoid.  Still, it’s a fucking DeLorean.  Across the street.  ‘Scuse me, must end the post.  The creature stirs*:

(*Note: kids are around, so metaphorical masturbation only.  Shit.)

About patrickmspeaks

Father, tech-head, political sage, and the Illustrious One of (little) 3x2 fame, I have been blogging for a few years now, and want to stretch in new directions, discover new things, and redefine redefining just for the fun of it. Nonetheless, having produced a pointless paragraph about me, I'll stop before something bursts.
This entry was posted in Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.