Podcasts, Promos, and Vlogging, Oh S**T!

As I am writing this post, I have my camera set up pointed at a wall. In my refrigerator, a combination of peanut butter and chocolate syrup, mixed, heated, and extruded into logs resembling excrement is chilling so that I may film it being flung at a wall. This is to bring to life an audio promo that fellow 3x2cast star Lars and myself came up with entitled “Shit on a Wall”. So for the video version, I’m being excessively literal.

It’s one of the things we’re working on at 3×2 Studios.

The first thing, of course, was to bring our flagship podcast back to life. I hadn’t realized how much time had passed, but our last podcast of 2013 was back in February. We quit and decided to retool for several reasons:

  • First, it was taking me 3-4 hours to edit the podcast, including the promos. The promos, which I have finally organized and will eventually be made available, were some of the funniest things we came up with.
  • Second, we were phoning it in more often and not. As a result, we talked about our dicks way too much, and used the word fuck to fill in any blanks. Now while I’m not opposed to calling a fuck a fucking fuck, it was getting tedious.
  • Third, we weren’t attracting listeners. This is the big one, because no matter how much we enjoyed it, there’s no point in putting in all the work if no one is listening.

So the podcast is reworked, less obscene, and almost fresh. I’d suggest listening to the first new podcast if you want an example of what is in store.

Which brings me to what I’m planning to do. Obviously, I didn’t have much energy since December, since it took me over a month from one post to the next. That ends now.  In addition, I’m getting my home studio set up, finally, and will be starting on producing some videos.  Mostly it will be me ranting on politics and shit, since that’s one thing we’re banning from the 3x2cast.  Plus, I tend to get wordy in posts (as you can see) and that’s tiring to write after a while.

And the third thing is me producing some video based on my earlier audio work. Naturally, any video heavy lifting will be shipped to Virginia for Lars to work on, but I can put together a few things.

In fact, I’m shooting to put together the aforementioned promo on Friday and Saturday.  I’ll be sure to share as soon as I can.

About patrickmspeaks

Father, tech-head, political sage, and the Illustrious One of (little) 3x2 fame, I have been blogging for a few years now, and want to stretch in new directions, discover new things, and redefine redefining just for the fun of it. Nonetheless, having produced a pointless paragraph about me, I'll stop before something bursts.
This entry was posted in 3x2, Announcements and News, Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Podcasts, Promos, and Vlogging, Oh S**T!

  1. Pingback: Podcasts, Promos, and Vlogging, Part 2 | Patrick M Speaks! (despite advice to the contrary)

Comments are closed.