It’s Too Damn Cold to Write Every Day?

Well, this is the second time I’ve missed a day. And not just a distractions made me forget what I was planning to write. This time, it was a flat-out give up.

Some of that is due to tiredness, and some was due to me juggling Magic: the Gathering cards.

For those in the know, I took my standard Angels and Men deck, and converted it to a kickass Commander deck, with at least 3 legendary creatures of awesomeness (the third of which is still on the way). And my first commander deck got a whole lot more eldrazi in it, in addition to Ulamog, because being able to unleash giant monsters makes me happy, and eldrazi are good at it.

For those of you not in the know on MtG, those last  couple of sentences are pretty much utter fucking gibberish. So to translate, I was sorting, out of probably a thousand cards, 2 100-card decks, sorting by multiple factors, including the cost to use in the game, the abilities they have, and how they fit into my theme (including one of the 5 colors used.

It does take some time to sort through it all, and between kids and counting cards (but not in a good, moneymaking way (unless you count my white commander, which is  a $20 card, and the aforementioned Ulamog card which is $15, but since I’m not selling them…) and a lovely wave of near 0 weather, I got really sluggish. Or I did dished for the hot water involved..

Something about the coldest days, especially when it was jacket weather days before: it robs you of all the energy you have, makes you want to curl up into a ball. It’s especially bad when the hose is leaky and you can feel the wind pushing the cold through. Or worse, the cold itself  just pushes through.

So… I do have cleaning to do to keep me warm, in between falling asleep because I’ve curled up in a ball to stay warm. Of course, there’s all those Magic cards….

About patrickmspeaks

Father, tech-head, political sage, and the Illustrious One of (little) 3x2 fame, I have been blogging for a few years now, and want to stretch in new directions, discover new things, and redefine redefining just for the fun of it. Nonetheless, having produced a pointless paragraph about me, I'll stop before something bursts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.